Paramedic Science and Practice

Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Database covering nursing and allied health research, including more than 50 nursing specialties.

Medline database on the EBSCO search platform. From US National Library of Medicine. Covers clinical medicine, including the allied health fields. Includes biological and physical sciences and humanities where they relate to health care.

Search for information on a range of specialities across allied health professions including alternative and complementary therapies. Produced by the British Library's Health Care Information Service.

The MAH Complete collection is a searchable collection of full text journals covering nursing, midwifery, and allied health including paramedic practice. The collection is made up of several sub-collections: Internurse, Intermid, and Health Professionals.

Access to international literature in psychology, behavioural science and social sciences from the 1880s to present.

Produced by Elsevier. High quality database for research across medicine and health sciences which is updated daily and recommended for systematic reviews. Covers biomedicine and pharmacology; particularly strong in the areas of drugs, toxicology and psychiatry.

Nursing and midwifery database mainly indexing journals published in the UK, plus other English-language journals including international nursing and midwifery journals. Also indexes selective content from medical, allied health and management journals.

This database is updated monthly and contains citations and abstracts on literature covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. ASSIA NHS staff access - in the Library only.