Global Health

Collection of databases covering controlled trials, systematic reviews, review protocols and more.

Produced by Elsevier. High quality database for research across medicine and health sciences which is updated daily and recommended for systematic reviews. Covers biomedicine and pharmacology; particularly strong in the areas of drugs, toxicology and psychiatry.

Covers the following aspects of human health and disease: communicable diseases, tropical diseases, parasitic diseases, human nutrition, community and public health, medicinal and poisonous plants.

The Global Index Medicus (GIM) provides worldwide access to biomedical and public health literature produced by and within low-middle income countries. The main objective is to increase the visibility and usability of this important set of resources. The material is collated and aggregated by WHO Regional Office Libraries on a central search platform allowing retrieval of bibliographical and full text information.

Medline database on the Ovid search platform. From US National Library of Medicine. Covers clinical medicine, including the allied health fields. Includes biological and physical sciences and humanities where they relate to health care.

PubMed is a free version of Medline, published by the US National Library of Medicine (NLM). Click on the link above to access a customised version of PubMed displaying links for full text access via St George's Library.

Web of Science gives access to the Web of Science Core Collection (including Citation Reference Searching) Conference Proceedings and Journal Citation Reports (Science and Social Science).
Web of Science is part of the Clarivate group of products which includes Essential Science Indicators and Journal Citation Reports.